Summer House review by Gold Motel

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 1, 2010
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.5 (4 votes)
Gold Motel: Summer House

Sound — 9
Gold Motel has an exhilarating summer-esque sound to it. I love it. While some songs are upbeat and joyous(e.g. Perfect in My Mind, Summer House) others have a nice slower sound to 'em (e.g. Fireworks After Midnight, Who Will I Be Tonight) Overall the album is fresh and reminds me of good times at the beach.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are beautifully sung by Greta Morgan. They actually have meaning and make sense. Some lyrics occasionally get a tiny bit repetitive, but it is benign to the song overall.

Overall Impression — 9
Summer House is a great listen. Just because the feel is summery doesn't mean you can't listen to it during the winter. Songs on this album always put me in a good mood and really stir up some good thoughts. I honestly can't say anything bad about it Greta never ceases to amaze me with her vocals and the rest of the band's instruments really do her voice well. It's been a while since this album came out but I still frequently listen to it and I can't wait to see what els Gold Motel has to offer!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date