The Chronicles Of Life And Death review by Good Charlotte

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 5, 2004
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 6.8 (62 votes)
Good Charlotte: The Chronicles Of Life And Death

Sound — 8
The bands sound has progressively matured over the years. The tunes are much more catchy and dig much deeper. They spent almost 8 months recording this and their hard work has definetly paid off. This album rocks!

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics to this album have improved dramatically in this album and shows Good Charlotte have much more potential then shown in 'The Young And The Hopeless'. Their lyrics can certainly pull some heart strings. Joels voice definetly matches the mood to the music and I couldn't imagine anyone else being able to pull it off.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is much better then the pop and hip hop crap. The most impressive songs are S.O.S because it has a catchy tune and great lyrics, Mountain because the lyrics and the tunes to this song are the greatest and and We Believe because it reminds us of the issues around the world & the words are inspiring. If I lost this CD I would definetly buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date