The Chronicles Of Life And Death review by Good Charlotte

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 5, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 6.8 (62 votes)
Good Charlotte: The Chronicles Of Life And Death

Sound — 10
The CD sounds alot different to the 2 previous CDs but not in all the songs. There new style has a good feel to it but songs like "We Believe" and "SOS" have more of the original GC feel. I would not give this a higher rating then the previous albums but still has an excellent sound.

Lyrics — 8
I like to compare this album to the other albums as you can see. The lyrics do not have as much meaning in them as the previous albums the songs are more fun then feelings I would say, but the lyrics are overall good.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is alot better then albums released by simple plan and Blink 182 (not saying I dont like there albums) but not there previous albums. The best songs on the album would have to be "The World Is Black," "I Just Wanna Live," "We Believe" and "SOS." I love the whole album because it still has that punk feel and if it were was stolen or lost it would definetly be worth while to get another copy. The album is overall excellent and I would recommend it to anyone.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date