Demon Days review by Gorillaz

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 24, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.1 (64 votes)
Gorillaz: Demon Days

Sound — 8
The sound on the CD is pretty good, most impressive tracks being Feel Good Inc., Fire Coming Out Of The Monkey's Head, and Kids With Guns. The overall sound is mellow and relaxing. The bass lines are awesome, but I wanted to hear maybe a few more guitar riffs.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are pretty good. I did want to hear more of a range from the singer, but still enjoyable.

Overall Impression — 8
My overall impression of the album is that it is good. You will either love or hate this album. If it was stolen, I would probably replace it or beat the crap out of the guy that stole it. Before buying the album, I suggest downloading a few tracks to see if it interests you.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date