International Supervideos [DVD] review by Green Day

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 13, 2001
  • Sound: 10
  • Content: 10
  • Production Quality: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.5 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.9 (23 votes)
Green Day: International Supervideos [DVD]

Sound — 10
I personally love Green Day they're very talented and innovative artists who brought punk rock back into the mainstream. I know that the 'International Superhits' CD and the 'International Supervideos' DVD was a sort of mid-life crisis for Green Day but the rebounded with 'American Idiot' which in a few years will be regarded as one of the best albums of all time. I believe that in 20 years Green Day will be seen as rock gods. I love their music as a whole so sound is a 5.

Content — 10
This DVD is all about Music Videos. 15 of them! They are: 01. Longview 02. Basket Case 03. When I Come Around 04. Geek Stink Breath 05. Stuck With Me 06. Brain Stew/Jaded 07. Walking Contradiction 08. Hitchin' A Ride 09. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) 10. Redundant 11. Nice Guys Finish Last 12. Last Ride In 13. Minority 14. Warning 15. Waiting This 'Best Of' collection is awesome.

Production Quality — 8
The overall production quality was good. It was a bunch of music videos, but they werent anything special. There was no real flaws, but also no especially innovative material.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall this is an excellent DVD it had 15 music videos and plenty of other stuff. A great buy!

3 comments sorted by best / new / date

    other than music video's what did u say it had? ("15 music videos and plenty of other stuff.")