Uno! review by Green Day

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2012
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 8.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.8 (223 votes)
Green Day: Uno!

Sound — 8
The album returns to the sound of Dookie, which despite the fact that American Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown were brilliant albums, is definitely a good thing. There's a few brilliant guitar parts in it such as in 'Troublemaker' which, as a guitarist, I'm a big fan of

Lyrics — 8
I think the lyrics are brilliant, as they always are in Green Day's case! Examples of these great lyrics are "Shut your mouth 'cause you're talking too much and I don't give a f**k anyway!" and "You, I wanna get inside of you, I wanna crack your cranium delirium on the lower left side of your mind."

Overall Impression — 9
In my opinion, it's their best album sinceNimrod either. The best songs on it are Let Yourself Go, Troublemaker and Oh Love. Definitely worth buying.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date

    Kill the DJ and Let Yourself Go are the old Green Day that I love, though I really enjoyed the step away from their normal music. The lyrics are actually really deep, but I really think these next two albums with be funny, as many of the songs were on this one. Keep Rockin'