Appetite for Destruction review by Guns N' Roses

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 27, 1987
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (451 votes)
Guns N' Roses: Appetite for Destruction

Sound — 10
The albums starts with a legendary song, "Welcome To The Jungle", about all that is dirty and immoral at underground LA. There are a lots of great riffs and solos from Slash all over the album, and all the other band players don't let us down. But what gives personality to this cd is Axl Rose's voice. One of the most carismatic and polemic vocalists of rock, he knows how to keep our attention and how to make us listen to him.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics, all made by Rose, talks about drugs, violence, sex, urban chaos and love. What else should we ask of a hard rock band?

Overall Impression — 10
Appetite For Destruction was one of the greatest moments of rock n' roll at the 80's. Supported by Steven Adler at the drums, Duff McKagan with the bass guitar, and Izzy Stradlin on the rythm guitar, Slash and Axl Rose made a excelent album, with everything a rock album needs.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date