Appetite for Destruction review by Guns N' Roses

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 27, 1987
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (450 votes)
Guns N' Roses: Appetite for Destruction

Sound — 10
This album is undoubtebly the album I listen to most. The sound is fantastic. SLash does an excellent job on lead and Axl's distinguishing vocals provide a great combination to an excellent song. Slash uses a wah throughout the album and it provides a great feel to the songs.

Lyrics — 10
Nuf said about Axl and his singing, but in this album the lyrics are deep. They talk mostly about drugs and sex. The lyrics mesh perfectly with the music and with slash's killer music.

Overall Impression — 10
This album in my rating is the best Guns n Roses album, and I won't waste my money on any of their other trash. This album is a classic and a must have. All of the songs are great but ones that stand out for me (out of the many) are "Sweet Child o Mine", "Out ta get me", "Mr.Brownstone", "Paradise City","Rocket Queen", "Night train" and "Welcome to the jungle" If it was stolen, I would go out and buy it again definitely. For a metal fan, this album is a MUST HAVE!!! Go out and buy it now!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date