Dark Light review by HIM

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 26, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.2 (182 votes)
HIM: Dark Light

Sound — 9
Him have been going through a dry patch the last 2 years, But that is all to change. This album mixes metal and goth. It is a very melodic sound to it and the songs just stick to you. Their is a lot of keyboard in the album but it mixes in perfect. This is a album that will make you very happy music wise.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are great very weird which I like like in the first song Vampire Heart the chorus "Hold me like you held on to life, Like when all fears came to life, love me like you love the sun, scorching the blood in heart," I love that. Ville Valo is a great singer when he wants to and this album is a great example of him.

Overall Impression — 10
This is probley the best of their albums previous. My favourite song is Vampire Heart, Rip Out The Wings Of A Butterfly and The Face Of God. They're all good just some of them are soft, They're my favourite ones. The album has great artwork on it and comes with a cool case. If I lost it I'd buy it again it is a great CD that your CD rack should not be without.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date