Confession review by Ill Niño

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 30, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.5 (10 votes)
Ill Niño: Confession

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is complete. Every instrument on the album is heard. The point that I would like to bring up is that Ill Nino have a drummer and then a percussionist, which is really cool. The guitars have some really great riffs, the acoustic guitars are amazing. Overall, I was extremly impressed with the sound.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are good, and I think even sound better when sung in Spanish. But also the lyrics were the only bad aspect of this album. The reason for this is that the lyrics are redundant. In more than one song he sings about how as he gets older he has a shortage of patience. You think to yourself...yeah I think he told me that like 3 songs back.

Overall Impression — 10
I think every song on this album has a great message and sound to offer. I was really impressed with this album, and now I am even more impressed after listening to their first album, which is also amazing. Buying the 2 Ill Nino albums that have been released so far, is definately something you should think about.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date