Come Clarity review by In Flames

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 7, 2006
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9 (359 votes)
In Flames: Come Clarity

Sound — 10
This album sounds great. A brilliant variation, each song sounds totally different, but of course you just know its In Flames. One of their many albums, it sounds different to all the others. My favourite album from In Flames so far, not all the songs on one of their other albums, Whoracle, are that amazing, this album is full of them. Great recording sound. I like the other voice singing in Dead End. Brilliant album.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics seem to match the band as they are. They go well with the song and bring out the emotion of the song. And in this album we can hear most of what they are saying. A unique voice, brilliant screamer and singer. As I mentioned the female's voice in Dead End, also very good.

Overall Impression — 9
Great album altogether, my favourite In Flames album. Great music to listen to when in any mood. Best songs are Take this life, Dead End, Scream, Come Clarity, Crawl Through Knives.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date