A Crow Left Of The Murder review by Incubus

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 3, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (95 votes)
Incubus: A Crow Left Of The Murder

Sound — 10
Incubus once again came up with great beats. "A Crow Left Of The Murder" fills in the true Incubus' style. Following album after "Morning View" brings out totally new guitar that I never heard in anyone else's playing. Music in general sounds like a blast! Sound is so pure and unpredictable. All you need, is a good stereo system in your car. Put this CD in and drive wherever your eyes want to, because you won't get bored. Every song brings new taste, new rhythm, and new mood.

Lyrics — 8
Brandon Boyd, being the man he is always had a true skill in standing out in modern's rock lyrics writing. Nevertheless, on this album you really feel he came out as a totally new man. His lyrics are very deep, maybe too deep in some parts, but you figure out the meaning for sure. His lyrics go for everyone, anyone could relate and definately feel the same. Surprisingly this album was done in less than 2 months. With this talented sound, his lyrics sound very fresh and really fit in to the music. If you liked older incubus, then these lyrics are for you. You won't find sappy feelings, they are surely expressed in a different, new way.

Overall Impression — 10
Incubus made a great album. Personally, I think its one of the best albums I've heard in a long time, because Incubus always stood out and always did it their way. This sound is really different from everything else in industry now. They again sat down, relaxed and easily recorded. A great thing is this band really doing all this for fans, because as on "Morning View", ACLOTM had a limited edition CD with great DVD bonus stuff which gets you to feel like you're part of the band. This album is good for everything, going to party, been sad, feeling down or falling in love. Its great that these bands still around and Im sure if they keep on making this music, they will never be forgotten.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date