Light Grenades review by Incubus

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 28, 2006
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (274 votes)
Incubus: Light Grenades

Sound — 9
In a world where bands rarely make it past their third album, bands that sound original and new are hard to come by. This happens to be Incubus' seventh album. "Light Grenades" comes after "A Crow Left Of The Murder", the wildly sucessful album from three years ago. This album shows that Incubus isn't about to give up. Incubus might actually be around for a very long time if they keep what they have going up.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrical content of Incubus' CDs are normally the same. They're actually normally well put together, more mature than most bands. The mix of instruments and vocals is a good one; Brandon (the lead singer) has a good voice for the genre and the guitarists, drummer, and mixer-man all sound very well experienced. The music is very well written, showing that they spend more time on lyrics and instruments than most bands do. The album has a good mix of acoustics and electronics. Take the Earth To Bella parts. The use acoustic guitars, but also some mixing. The song Anna Molly is a actually a good single. It's a nice, fast paced song, perfect for radio play.

Overall Impression — 9
Truthfully, is it any wonder that Incubus has survived in the music business as long as they have? The whole combination of instruments and vocals that they have is very well done. If Incubus can keep their style and write good songs like they have been, Incubus could become immortal.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date