Brave New World review by Iron Maiden

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 30, 2000
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (95 votes)
Iron Maiden: Brave New World

Sound — 10
One of Maiden's best in terms of creative rhythms, wailing solos, slow melodic gems and fast, heavy, headbanging intros. With the return of Adrian Smith, Iron Maiden has 3 guitarists, and Bruce Dickinson is also back on this album. The first song on the CD, "The Wicker Man", is kind of iffy, though.

Lyrics — 10
Lyrics very well match their accompanying music. At points Dickinson is yelling when the guitars get fast and heavy and sings very melodically when the guitars and drums become so.

Overall Impression — 10
Reminds me a lot of Powerslave. Has everything a Maiden fan could ask for..heavy songs such as "The Thin Line Between Love And Hate", fast songs such as "The Mercenary", melodies such as "Blood Brothers" and "Brave New World", and a little bit of it all in "Dream of Mirrors". Would buy over just about any Maiden album if given the chance.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date