Brave New World review by Iron Maiden

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 30, 2000
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (96 votes)
Iron Maiden: Brave New World

Sound — 10
The album begins with the heavy riffs in The Wickerman (1st. single on the album) and after hearing the whole song, you can't complain. No, the sound is amazing, crisp and clean. All 3 guitarists really have done amazing work on this album, the solos, riffs and licks are just too good. Killer tracks on the album are the already mentioned The Wickerman, Ghost Of The Navigator, The Nomad, the melodic Blood Brothers and the title track. But almost every song is great here.

Lyrics — 10
Really amazing lyrics here, Steve Harris really shows his songwriting skills on Blood Brothers which is the best track on the album. The other songs have great lyrics too, with the exception of Dream Of Mirrors, I don't get the point in this one. The singing is just damnf--kingunbelivable! Bruce Dickinson is one of the greatest singers alive and really does amazing work on this one.

Overall Impression — 10
Brave New World is one of my favorite albums with Iron Maiden, along with Powerslave and Seventh Son of a Seventh Son. It's really amazing how these guys still make fantastic music. So what else to say, if you like Iron Maiden or metal music at all go get this one immeadetly!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date