Dance Of Death review by Iron Maiden

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 9, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.2 (121 votes)
Iron Maiden: Dance Of Death

Sound — 10
Iron Maiden pull off all their talent in this album, bringing in sounds from albums such as Powerslave and Number of the beast. Bringing in elements from these albums and adding a new touch of Iron Maiden makes Dance of Death one of their greatest so far. 30 years of playing gigs, making records and learning what makes their fans happy has finally pulled off. Iron Maiden have definately pulled together much closer than ever before.

Lyrics — 8
Harris and Dickinson the main song writers of this album have taken elements from all of their albums and compacted them into Dance of Death. Even though these lyrics are completely origional they bring back the memories of Fear of the Dark and Seventh Son of a Seventh Son. Nicko McBrain's first attempt of writing lyrics for an album release has been a success making Nicko and even bigger part of the band. Both lyrics and music make the hairs stand up on the back of your neck, traditional Maiden style.

Overall Impression — 10
Iron Maiden have influenced every single band ever! Their huge stage shows, great albums and fantastic skills in music have made them an overall awesome band. Starting from Iron Maiden in 1976 with a small line up of half hearted musicians to become the excellent line up of Bruce Dickinson, Steven Harris, Janick Gers, Adrian Smith, Dave Murray and Nicko McBrain. This is the ultimate Iron Maiden, rock bands stand back and watch them take over the entire music industry. that is, if it hasn't happened yet. Up The Irons!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date