Powerslave review by Iron Maiden

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 3, 1984
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (129 votes)
Iron Maiden: Powerslave

Sound — 10
Awesome sound. Everything blends together perfectly. Nicko holds the production together with his thumping double-bass and excellent rhymthm. Steve pumps out the hard driving basslines while Adrian and Dave shred. The riffs (especially intro riffs) and solos are very catchy and get stuck in your head.

Lyrics — 10
Maiden always had good lyrics and they really shine here. Bruce of course does an awesome job. His voice has alot of range and power to it, which is great for the themes of the songs.

Overall Impression — 10
The first Maiden album I got was Edward the Great, which was pretty disappointing, even though it had some cool songs on it. This album is a great buy, though. I really enjoy listening to it. I love how none of the songs are the kind where you just kind of think "Hmm... time to use the skip button". They all have something to offer. If I lost it, I'd get it again, no questions asked.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date