Rock In Rio [DVD] review by Iron Maiden

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 23, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Content: 10
  • Production Quality: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.5 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (34 votes)
Iron Maiden: Rock In Rio [DVD]

Sound — 10
The sound of iron Maiden is unique, Steve Harris writes songs from the bass and then the guitars follow him on what he does rythem wise, no other band does that. This isen't just another Iron Maiden concert. It is Rock In Rio, one of the biggest rock festivals in the world. The sound of Iron Maiden is one of a kind. Even if you don't like metal check out Iron Maiden I recomend buying Edward the great.

Content — 10
The content is about 20 songs. A mix of songs from there current album and classic maiden hits in one live concert. The song line up is as follows songs: The Wicker Man, Ghost Of The Navigator, Brave New World, Wrathchild, 2 Minutes To Midnight, Blood Brothers, Sign Of The Cross, The Mercenary, The Trooper, Dream Of Mirrors, The Clansman, The Evil That Men Do, Fear Of The Dark, Iron Maiden, The Number Of The Beast, Hallowed Be Thy Name, Sanctuary, Run To The Hills. On disc one is the concert, disk two is extra features like a day in the life of certain band members.

Production Quality — 8
This is the DVD's weak spot if it has one. The production is a bit shabby but not too much. Good sound quality and a bit of video distortion because it is dark at night.

Overall Impression — 10
I have seen a few rock/metal dvds and concerts, this tops most of them. The size of the stadium at rock in rio is XXXL, it is literally the size of a football field(American football). Also on one of the tracks "Fear Of The dark", the crowd sings along with Bruce which is vastly impressive considering the song is in english and your in Brazil. If this DVD was stolen from me id kick the ass of every shady charicter until I got it back.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date