Futures review by Jimmy Eat World

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 19, 2004
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (44 votes)
Jimmy Eat World: Futures

Sound — 8
Well first of all I've never been a big Jimmy Eat World fan, until I heard Pain of this album, I figured hey what the heck, I might as well buy it. Well luckily I love it. The sound of this CD is amazing, they can play some awesomley hard riffs or slow it down a bit and give him a chance to really sing.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics were good, nothing special but good. Some of the songs can really speak to you from their lyrics while others make you scratch your head. How ever I love his voice, it goes so well with the point he trys to get across and mixes well with the guitars. I think the lyrics can be powerful and life changing to the right person listening.

Overall Impression — 10
I found that this CD was much better than Stacic Prevails, and Bleed America. My favorite song is by far Work. I never knew a song could change my life so much, but it has really influenced me for the better. If it were stolen or lost, I'd definatley run to Best Buy and get a new one.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date