Employment review by Kaiser Chiefs

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 15, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 7.7 (40 votes)
Kaiser Chiefs: Employment

Sound — 10
The muisc on this album is fantastic. The lyrics are so simple but they just fit in. And I especially love the riff at the start of Oh My God. Brilliant stuff.

Lyrics — 10
As I said before the lyrics are so simple like in No 2 I Predict A Riot in the first verse there is a line that says 'walking through town is quite scary and not very sensible either'. Yet again brilliant stuff.

Overall Impression — 10
Compared to other albums I think this ranks among one of the best I've heard. The best songs off it are definetely Oh My God and Everyday I Love You Less And Less. The worst song is probably 'Team Mate' which I don't like at all. Overall great stuff.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date