Spit review by Kittie

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 21, 2000
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 6.9 (18 votes)
Kittie: Spit

Sound — 6
Well, the guitars were really amazing on the Spit album. I had gotten this album after Until The End, so I was slightly suprrised by it. It didn't sound anything like Morgan does on UTE. It's completly different, and you can tell she did it w/o any voice changers. Vocals are good, but not nearly as good as UTE in my opinion.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics were more complex than UTE. You could tell they spent more time writing the lyrics in this album. So, as far as the actual lyrics go, this one was better.

Overall Impression — 8
I really liked this album, my fav songs on it are "Brackish" and "Charolette," but the whole cd was pretty good. I liked that the lyrics had more thought into it, but I don't think the sound of the vocals was as good. So, it was good, but not as great as UTE.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date