See You On The Other Side review by Korn

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Dec 6, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 7.6 (929 votes)
Korn: See You On The Other Side

Sound — 10
The sound of Korn has changed dramatically but still encompasing their same elements: crushing guitar chords, great anxious and powerful lyrics, creative song writing and well put together. Their musical innovation is revolutionary in my mind. Each and every song is different and great in its own way. I gaurantee you that followers will again try and mimic this brilliant use of lyrics and sound from Korn.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are creative and powerful. Every song on the album has Davis singing some way or another. Throw Me Away has his most impressive vocals and the last song TearJerker grabs a hold of you and never lets go with great painful singing leaving you wanting more.

Overall Impression — 10
The overall feeling of this album is fresh and potent. Korn still hasn't lost their ability to throw emotional punches of despair and loneliness but has created new sounds from electronics and even piano on the last track. After listening to this album you will feel that it was very contructive and straightforwad with 14 good punches in the face. Very rarely do they let up and allow you to breathe and contimplate what you've heard, they just keep pulling out the intense and anxiety filled vocals with heart pounding beats.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date