Take a Look in the Mirror review by Korn

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 21, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (67 votes)
Korn: Take a Look in the Mirror

Sound — 10
KoRn gets back to the roots and is a lot heavier than in Untouchables! It's a mix of all the other Korn albums. There are very heavy songs, and songs with a lot of effects. And there's another bagpipes song!

Lyrics — 8
The Lyrics are good - of course it's Jonathan Davis! His powerfull voice tolds all his thoughts like "You all want a single? No man, I say f--k that!" - typically Korn! But there's less voice-change than in the other albums, nearly everything is in his 'standard singing' no crying and grabbish.

Overall Impression — 10
I think Korn did very well with this album! There is one song for every Korn fan and there's no song where you think "oh that didn't sound like Korn" (remember Untouchables). Best songs: Right Now, Break Some Off, Alive, Did My Time, Everything I've Known and Y'all Want A Single. So I think with this type of Korn-album everyone is happy!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date