Take a Look in the Mirror review by Korn

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 21, 2003
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.4 (68 votes)
Korn: Take a Look in the Mirror

Sound — 9
This album is a lot different to previose albums. Its sound has more 'pop' feel to it(Right Now, Everything I've Known, Y'all Want A Single). This is most likely why it has been successfull on the mainstream music charts. Davis's singing on is brilliant, Munky's guitar work is great and Head, Fieldy and Dave are great as usuall.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics vary with some songs having hate motivated lyrics (Break Some Off, Let's Do This Now, Y'all Want A Single) and others with an emotional feel to it (not emo). Y'all Want a Single has the most powerfull lyrics. In it the band is lashing out at the music industry for being to mainstream and not recognizing heavier bands. An improvement from other albums.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall this is not the best KoRn album but it's surely not the worst.

2 comments sorted by best / new / date