Untouchables review by Korn

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 11, 2002
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.2 (69 votes)
Korn: Untouchables

Sound — 8
Compared to the old Korn CDs, this one sounds almost the same. Except for "Here To Stay"'s Nine Inch Nails vibe to it. And Fieldy's ringing bass is still on selected songs. The CD also has "Alone I Break" with it's dreamlike, sort of hazy feel to it. Again Korn has found some new effects as found on the song "Thoughtless".

Lyrics — 10
As always, Korn has those "I hate you" sort of lyrics, but there are some different ones. Such as "This pain is elevating as the hurt turns into hating/anticipating all the f---ed up feelings again." The lyrics and the music seem to match up pretty well, mainly because because of Jonathan Davis' skill to make his voice heavy then pretty normal in about 2 seconds.

Overall Impression — 10
This is one of the best Korn CDs and I recommend buying it. The most outstanding songs on the album are "Alone I Break" and "Here To Stay". This is a great CD.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date