BBC Sessions review by Led Zeppelin

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 11, 1997
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (98 votes)
Led Zeppelin: BBC Sessions

Sound — 9
Disc 1 is the disc that has most of the beginning songs of Led Zeppelin, beginning off with You Shook Me, very great intro and vocals. The several live versions of Communication Breakdown all sound great, the solo's are wicked as Jimmy Page was ment to play them. This double CD was released on how much power Led Zeppelin had during the late '60s, earlier '70s. This just goes to show you that anything can happen. The 2nd disc features most of the classics such as Black Dog, Whole Lotta love, Immigrant song, and Heartbreaker.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are awesome. Plant brings out his vocal tune in each one of these songs. The guitar goes very good along with the lyrics, Plant does his best job on each one of these brilliant songs just as he always has.

Overall Impression — 10
This is a must for any Led Zeppelin fan, if you don't have it, buy it! Each one of these songs will have you listening for hours on end for each Led Zeppelin Junky, This will be one of the stone age to listen to each day. Jimmy Page plays each song with such clearance and brilliance, Plant sings the vocals like they were never ment to be said. Jones, his bass during Dazed And Confused is awesome, and Bonzo beats the hell out of his drums in each song such as Communication Breakdown and Black Dog. If this were lost, I would freak out, quickly run over any place I thought I had it, or just buy it again. So if you like Led Zeppelin, definetly pick this double CD combo up!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date