How The West Was Won review by Led Zeppelin

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 27, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.8 (56 votes)
Led Zeppelin: How The West Was Won

Sound — 10
"How The West Was Won" is a compilation of live preformances from 1972. The sound of the album is surprisingly good, for a live album. It almost sounds like a studio album. It's a three disc set with classic tracks such as "Black Dog", "Stairway to Heaven", "Moby Dick", and "dazed and Confused."

Lyrics — 10
Robert Plant is considered one of the greatest front man of all time. His range and ability is ridiculous and goes hand and hand with the rest of the bands playing style.

Overall Impression — 10
What seems amazing about zeppelin is that all the members seem and sound like extremely good musicians. Obviously, Jimmy Page is one of the greatest guitarist of all time. Blend that with Plants roaring vocals, John Bonhams drum playing and John Paul Jones plaing bass, along with this beign a live album, makes "How the West Was Won", a great album. I highly recomend it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date