Lifehouse review by Lifehouse

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 28, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.3 (39 votes)
Lifehouse: Lifehouse

Sound — 10
Wow, Lifehouse returned to their roots of no name face and it sounds great! The sound is much better than the previous one but it came close to their debut album. The drums are great so are the bass (cheers to their new bass player) but the most standout sound in this album are the string arrangements.

Lyrics — 10
Jason Wade writes heartfelt lyrics that anyone can relate to. Ther are so much honesty and sincerity in the songs that you could almost feel what jason feels when he wrote those songs. Standout tracks are: Come Back Down, Blind, You & ME, All In All, Days Go By, Into The Sun and We'll Never Know!

Overall Impression — 10
Overall this is a wonderful album! Go get it if you dont have this CD yet. It's one of the best alternative album out there! Ranks with No Name Face, Yourself Or Someone Like You, Third Eye Blind, Opaline and the likes. Lifehouse is back!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date