Live In Texas review by Linkin Park

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 31, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (191 votes)
Linkin Park: Live In Texas

Sound — 10
You'll hear all (or most of, at least) of the great songs from Hybrid Theory, Meteora, and even a little bit of Reanimation mixed in. They are great recordings, but when played live, they are shown at their prime. Chester's screams are even better while on the stage, and Mike's Shinoda's rhymes are just as agressive as ever. Everything seems to fit perfectly like in the recordings, but now the songs seem less polished up and more natural to the ear.

Lyrics — 10

Overall Impression — 10
An excellent live package. Not only do you get 12 songs on the CD, but you can pop in the DVD that comes with it and view the WHOLE SHOW (at Dallas Texas, during the Summer Sanitarium), with all 17 songs. Linkin Park is an incredible live band, and it shows. Most songs are just as good or better than the album versions. If you buy any new live album, then it should be this one. If it were lost or stolen then I would buy a new copy, then go find a way to get my old one back.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date