Start Something review by Lostprophets

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 3, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (63 votes)
Lostprophets: Start Something

Sound — 10
WOW. Saw these guys with Hoobastank on the opening venue for Campus Invasion '04. Blown away, I bought their cd after hearing To Hell We Ride on need for speed and Last Train Home on the radio, killer band. I like the unique blend of styles in the music, there are some hard songs like Start Something and catchy almost close to punk songs such as I Don't Know.

Lyrics — 10
1st of all, it's not Ian Watkins that does the screaming, it's all the keyboarder but all u people seem to think its Watkins. now the lyrics on this album are super, I love every song, but some more than others. Ian Watkins has an increddible voice and the keyboarder adds so much with his screams, also having 3 of the other 4 memebers sing back ups during many choruses add an effect.

Overall Impression — 10
Great album, stand out songs are 1-6, 8, 9 and 10 the other 3 or so are also good but those are the top. Recommend buying and would for sure repalce if lost of stolen.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date