The Fake Sound Of Progress review by Lostprophets

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 16, 2001
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 9 (32 votes)
Lostprophets: The Fake Sound Of Progress

Sound — 8
The overall sound of this CD was great. The way it all fit together was perfect. The first thing I would like to say, is how the fuck did they get the name 'Shinobi vs. Dragon Ninja'. It is so frikkin random. Although we dont have a Disk Jockey, the band I am currently in chose this song to play first because it is easy, but awesome.

Lyrics — 8
'The Fake Sound of Progress' has good lyrics, because they have a lot of truth in them. If you havent heard them then you should look them up. They pretty much talk about someone who gets told that he's never gonna win, but he tells them to get f--ked and does fine in life.

Overall Impression — 8
Lostprophets have a pretty unique sound, but they remind me a tiny bit of Linkin Park and Ill Nino. If it was stolen then I would just get my mates to burn me a new copy (my copy now is burnt.)

0 comments sorted by best / new / date