(Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd) review by Lynyrd Skynyrd

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 13, 1973
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.1 (34 votes)
Lynyrd Skynyrd: (Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd)

Sound — 10
Tracks: 01. I Ain't The One 02. Tuesday's Gone 03. Gimme Three Steps 04. Simple Man 05. Things Goin' On 06. Mississippi Kid 07. Poison Whiskey 08. Free Bird *Bonus Tracks* 09. Mr. Banker (Demo) 10. Down South Jukin' (Demo) 11. Tuesday's Gone (Demo) 12. Gimme Three Steps (Demo) 13. Free Bird (Demo) The sound on this album is GREAT! Lynyrd Skynyrd are one of the greatest Southern-Rock bands ever, and they let us hear why on their debut album. Pronounced is a really nice cd to listen to when you're a bit tired of listening to heavy music. The three-man axe trio of Lynyrd Skynyrd sounds really good!

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics were really impressive. Robbie Van Zant takes all the emotion out of his heart, forms them into words, writes them down on paper and sings 'em.

Overall Impression — 10
This way no doubt one of the best albums from the 70s. The two songs that really stood out were Tuesday's Gone and Free Bird. If it were stolen, I would call the police. Go to your nearest CD shop and buy this CD. Just do it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date