The Triumph Of Steel review by Manowar

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 29, 1992
  • Sound: 7
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 7
  • Reviewer's score: 6.7 Neat
  • Users' score: 9.5 (17 votes)
Manowar: The Triumph Of Steel

Sound — 7
This is a damn good manowar CD. Not their best, but still pretty good. The sound is pretty basic, the only time they really kick it up a notch is on "Achellies, Agony and Ecstasy" which is a half an hour long! But the riffs are amazing through out the entire CD! Personaly I think the only thing wrong with the entire CD is that the music level is to low compared to the vocals, and that it's not really mastered all that well.

Lyrics — 6
Lyrics are decent for the most part. Could be better though. On Spirit Horse Of The Cherokke "When we do the ghost dance the buffalo will return." That one almost made me gag. But they do have some good ones on the CD.

Overall Impression — 7
This isn't Manowar's best work. I would recomend Louder Than Hell instead. But if you do get this album, which I'm not saying yo shouldn't, I'd recomend, "Achellies, Agony And Ecstasy," "Metal Warriors" and definatly "Ride The Dragon."

0 comments sorted by best / new / date