Greatest Hits: Back To The Start review by Megadeth

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 28, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (108 votes)
Megadeth: Greatest Hits: Back To The Start

Sound — 9
The sound is basically all of Megadeth's best songs according to fan polls. All the songs are remixed and remastered personally by Dave Mustaine. To those of you born yesterday, Megadeth is one of the original thrash metal bands in the '80s. Personally, I don't like the sound on some of the tracks that were from Megadeth's later albums but most of the songs are Megadeth at its best.

Lyrics — 10
Megadeth's lyrics are mainly socially conscious but there are a few songs that are about Dave's personal problems. The music really goes well with the lyrics and enhance the experience.

Overall Impression — 10
This is probably one of the best records Megadeth has to offer but a few songs like "Tornado Of Souls" and "Rust In Piece" didn't make the cut but classics like "Peace Sells," "Holy Wars" and "Hangar 18" are on the disc. If it were stolen I'd be surprised because it is either in my CD case or my player.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date