Kill 'Em All review by Metallica

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 25, 1983
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (346 votes)
Metallica: Kill 'Em All

Sound — 9
I thought the sound quality of this CD was amazing. I really like how the songs changed throughout. I thought the song "(Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth" was a really cool idea, considering it was a bass solo. I think the sound of this album is really unique. I was quite impressed with it.

Lyrics — 9
As many of the Metallica songs, it is hard to hear what they are saying because of the screams and such. But if you take the time to look up the lyrics and listen to what he is singing, the lyrics are really amazing. I think that James Hetfield's voice is great for the kind of music that they play.

Overall Impression — 9
I think this is one of Metallica's best albums, but not their best. I enjoyed every song on the album especially the ones "Metal Militia," "(Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth," "Seek And Destroy," "No Remorse" and "The Four Horsemen." I really enjoyed all of these songs. If this CD were to be destroyed or stolen, I would definently go out and buy this album again. I enjoyed it trememdously and hope you do also.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date