Live Shit: Binge & Purge review by Metallica

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 23, 1993
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.4 (47 votes)
Metallica: Live Shit: Binge & Purge

Sound — 8
Sound is very good, a little open and burried in the mix of the crowd at the start of the CD but typical in yer face 'tallica, lovely! Good selection of songs, the Justice medly is fantastic and 'One' is absolutely brilliant! The album is dragged out slightly by execessive gabbling on the DVD's on Lars' part and rather long guitar solos but this all worth it when you hear the force of 'Through The Never'!

Lyrics — 8
More typical live Metallica, few F words, well plenty of them thrown in for good meaure, and a very funny (if not a slightly long) 'Seek And Destroy' bout some up proceedings here. Good to hear the crowd interaction as it gives a very organic and real feel.

Overall Impression — 8
This is an expensive albumn! was a 100 but you can get it for roung 35 now, phew! Alot of money but this is very very good! It may have been better if on the DVD they cut out the waffle and on the CD the solo's as they are harder to appreciate by just listening to them but this is Metallica at their most arrogant, what more would you expect? Best get saving and purchase this albumn!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date