Reload review by Metallica

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 18, 1997
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 7.3 Good
  • Users' score: 7.3 (198 votes)
Metallica: Reload

Sound — 6
The sound of this album is not too much different from Load, more alternative and southern rock based. Very different than what came in the Black Album, basically in the opposite direction. The songs for this album are the songs that didnt fit on Load. Overall the sound is ok, definitley better than Load but worse than everything prior to that.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are pretty good, not as deep as they were before in other albums. Some of the songs are good others, not so much. There are only three really good songs they are Fuel, Devil's Dance, and Bad Seed. The other songs are ok but not as good as the these. None of the songs match up to the earlier hits like Master Of Puppets, and Enter Sandman.

Overall Impression — 8
This not the album I expected from Metallica but It is definitley worth a listen and if you want to buy it go to best buy, they have cheaper prices.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date