Commit This To Memory review by Motion City Soundtrack

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 7, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 7.3 Good
  • Users' score: 9.7 (43 votes)
Motion City Soundtrack: Commit This To Memory

Sound — 8
This album sounds much like the last with catchy guitar hooks and their trademark mood. Although many of the songs sound similar they still sound different from other artists in the same genre. This CD is produced by Blink 182's Mark Hoppus. He did a good job and didn't really take over the record.

Lyrics — 6
The lyrics are alright some repeditivness but still good. I think that lyrics match the songs well. I think Motion City Soundtrack put it best when they compared their music to donuts, sugary and poppy on the outside but hollow in the middle.

Overall Impression — 8
They do some truly great pop songs on this album. "Time Turned Fragile," " When Your Around" and "Everything Is Alright" are perfect examples. Their music is still a breath of fresh air but I would like to hear more musical diversity on them.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date