Red, White And Crue review by Mötley Crüe

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 1, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (46 votes)
Mötley Crüe: Red, White And Crue

Sound — 10
The overall sound of this Greatest Hits collections is superb. They take the Motley Crue sound and boost up the music quality so it sounds perfect. Motley Crue is a band that has a distinct metal sound to them that no other band has, if you like Ratt or any '80s bands, get this CD!

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are awesome in every way possible. Vince sings and yells out every note in perfection, and pitch with every single song. If I Die Tomorrow has probably the best lyrics I think out of their newer stuff. Their old stuff just kicks ass.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall they're one of the best bands out there and always will be. This CD has all their best songs packed into 2, 20 song CDs, including some of their new stuff as well. I can't put this CD down at all. I listen to it everyday and I'll be going to see em at the Sovereign Center in Reading this Saturday. If this CD were stolen or lost, I'd find the person who stole it, beat him to a pulp, and take ti back. Or if it was broken I'd definately buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date