Supersonic And Demonic Relics review by Mötley Crüe

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 29, 1999
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 5.1 (17 votes)
Mötley Crüe: Supersonic And Demonic Relics

Sound — 10
Supersonic & Demonic Relics is a compilation album released by Motley Crue on the 29th of june 1999. The album contains a collection of previously unreleased tracks and rare material such as songs from previous albums " Quaternary" and "Decade of Decadence", some demos and live songs. some of the rare tracks are "Mood Ring", "Knock 'Em Dead, Kid", "Angela" and "Dr. Feelgood" live.

Lyrics — 9
One of the tracks "Knock 'Em Dead, Kid" is the demo version for the song, it has diffrent lyrics to the song that went on to be released. they have also some of the songs have a harder sounds and some have a softer sound than the usual "Crue". Most of the songs from this album come from the batch as the rest of Motley Crue's tracks lyrics and sound wise but I'm sure the few unburied treasures from the album will please and delight hardcore Motley Crue fans.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is good for full on Motley Crue fans who have heard their songs before, this will be a treat for you with rare and unreleased tracks and classics like "Primal Scream" and "Anarchy In The U.K.", it also might show casual Motley Crue listeners a diffrent take on the Motley Crue they have heard but this album would be more enjoyed by a true Motley Crue fan. Overall this album would be good for anyone who enjoys harder sounding music but a must have for any true "Crue" fan.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date