I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love review by My Chemical Romance

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Apr 12, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.9 (254 votes)
My Chemical Romance: I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love

Sound — 10
Their sounds are different and unique from every other idiotic band e.g. Simple Plan. It feels really great to get into the tempo and it makes you want to get tap your feet and fingers to the beat. My personal faves are Helena (and the video was great), Thank You For The Venom, Hang'Em High and I'm Not Ok (I Promise).

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are really good and expressive. Gerard has a great voice, unlike other stupid metal bands who just scream with no feeling, no essence just 'cause they think it sounds cool.

Overall Impression — 10
It's too unique to be compared. Personally, like all other fans, I feel disappointed that they decided to go more mainstream to grab more fans. I love the love story behind the album, it's great and the lyrics tell it all. Helena seems to be the girl who died in a car crash with her lover and all this is illustrated right through the lyrics. Those who don't get this should not be allowed to comment on the video.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date