Catalyst review by New Found Glory

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 18, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 7.2 (39 votes)
New Found Glory: Catalyst

Sound — 10
Catalyst was the first New Found Glory CD I bought, and I bought it off of a friend's advice. I wasn't dissappointed with it at all. The songs are catchy and the music is lively and fast.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics surprised me the most on this CD. "No News Is Good News" and "Who Am I" contain some of the deepest lyrics I've ever heard, and the whole CD is leaps and bounds above other pop-punk CDs lyrically. Jordan's voice, while annoying at first, goes really well with the background music, especially in the choruses.

Overall Impression — 10
"Catalyst" is by far New Found Glory's best album, and it's one of the best pop-punk albums available. My favorite songs on the album are: "This Disaster" "Your Biggest Mistake" "Failure's Not Flattering" and "No News Is Good News." The only song that I dislike is "Ending in Tragedy." If this CD got lost, I would buy it again in a heartbeat. If you are a fan of pop-punk or anything energetic and fast you will love this CD.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date