Everything Is review by Nine Black Alps

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 13, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.7 (22 votes)
Nine Black Alps: Everything Is

Sound — 9
These guys have made one of the most impressive debut albums I have ever heard. They do light rock and a bit of indie/punk thrown in as well. They sound similar to no one I could think of, but are seriously worth listening to.

Lyrics — 10
Well they are all great. The vocalist has a great voice and can sing in a variety of ways. His voice varys to suit the song. The lyrics mean something as well for instance 'Cosmopolitan' is about suicide and 'Just Friends' is about divorce/splitting up. Lyrical genius at its best.

Overall Impression — 10
The thing I love about this album is that I never get bored of it. Every single song on the album makes you feel an emotion that either gets you pumped or relaxed. My favourite songs are 'Behind Your Eyes' and 'Unsatisfied'. If this album was lost by a twist of fate, I would definitely buy it again.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date