With Teeth review by Nine Inch Nails

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 3, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.9 (84 votes)
Nine Inch Nails: With Teeth

Sound — 8
The soundscape on With Teeth was not as broad as on The Fragile or The Downward Spiral, their are not as many great beats either because trent just recorded a drum set instead of programing the beats as on the previous albums. Key tracks are: 13. Right Where It Belongs, 4. The Hand That Feeds and 1. All The Love In The World. These songs caught my ear even though I tend to like the darker side of NIN which you hardly find on With Teeth.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are clever and thoughtful just as you would expect from a great artist like trent.

Overall Impression — 8
Of course I am only on my seventh listen and I still have alot to discover on this CD but I am not as thrilled with this almbum as I am with Pretty Hate Machine and Downward Spiral. On the up side I would say that With Teeth is a little better that broken.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date