With Teeth review by Nine Inch Nails

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 3, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.9 (84 votes)
Nine Inch Nails: With Teeth

Sound — 10
With Teeth definately isn't as dark as previous NIN albums but it is really nice to listen to. I was shocked at how light it was but I found myself liking some of the softer songs like "Right Where It Belongs" I can't really say its better than Trent's previous albums but it is a great listen.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics overall are what to expect from Trent Reznor. His voice is as amazing as ever and sounds great with the dark side of the lyrics.

Overall Impression — 10
Chances are if you are a NIN fan you will enjoy this CD very much. One of the major things I like about this album is you wont find yourself attached to one song you can enjoy all the songs on the album, although I would have to say that "The Hand That Feeds," "The Line Begins To Blur" and "Right Where It Belongs" are some of my favorite songs. With Teeth definately sucks you in. It isn't quite the same as Trent's other albums but it is still worth while. If I happened to lose this album I would absolutely have to buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date