With Teeth review by Nine Inch Nails

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 3, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.9 (84 votes)
Nine Inch Nails: With Teeth

Sound — 8
Trent Reznor was amazing on this album. But some of the songs were overall weird, but some like "The Hand That Feeds" or "Everyday Is Exactly The Same" were great. Reznor sounded a little more sane on this album compared to his last where some of the music was just noise.

Lyrics — 8
Some of the lyrics were creative like "The Hand That Feeds." I mean who could come up lyrics like that. Reznor did. Also some were a little cheesy like "All The Love In The World" and "With Teeth" but it was all good. Reznor is an amazing singer and makes him look better on this album.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is by far, one of the best albums put out in 2005. I think in my book, "With Teeth" was compared to one of my other favourite albums, Audioslave's self-titled album (2002). This is definatley worth the buy, so NIN fans, grab this CD, because this is definatley a keeper.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date