Incesticide review by Nirvana

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Dec 14, 1992
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.3 (67 votes)
Nirvana: Incesticide

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is awesome. There is such a range of styles. From the churned up Dive to the slow grinding Big Long Now. My favourite tracks sound wise are Big Long Now, Son Of A Gun and the funky Hairspray Queen.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are great, and as this is more of a compilation CD, it has songs from all the diffrent time periods of Nirvana. It is interesting to see how Kurt's songwriting evolves. From the immature Downer to the autobiographical Been a Son and Sliver, there is a wide range of topics covered.

Overall Impression — 10
This is probably the most unusual Nirvana album, as the music styles range so much, and it's so different to all their other albums. It takes a while to grow on you, but once it does, you won't want to stop listening to it. It has metal tracks (Big Long Now), pop tracks (Son Of A Gun), rock (Been A Son) and even pop, rock funk (Hairspray Queen.) I love this album. If it were stolen I'd buy another copy. (I picked my copy up for 5, which is about $8!) Go buy it now!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date