No One review by No One

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 19, 2001
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 6
  • Reviewer's score: 6.7 Neat
  • Users' score: 4.8 (4 votes)
No One: No One

Sound — 8
Where should I start with this? Well, to begin with these guys are kind of your typical hard rock group raging guitars and pounding drums. But it's not all like that they do have some very catchy riffs (the riff on My Release is very cool) and choruses. Some of the songs really stand out: 01. My Release - The beginning catchy riff, very upbeat, the chourus is pretty well put together, and the overall progression of the song is good. 02. Mindless - Starts off slower but then boom! It picks up. The chorus on this one is cool with the constant screaming of "Where is your mind?" 03. Chemical - Couple of friends told me that the beginning made them want to do the robot they're kind of right, until it gets past the first 7-9 seconds, then it takes off (althought that robotic riff comes back in the song). The other good part is the gut wrenching scream at about 2:25. Overall they're good but not very original.

Lyrics — 6
What to say about the lyrics. First off: they aren't revolutionary and to be frank they aren't all too good. Sometimes they go with the songs, sometimes they don't. But the screams are good throat tearing and cool sounding they really help out the songs.

Overall Impression — 6
Overall if you are into hard rock you might want to check this one out (buy it used). Don't expect something new and unique, just some more of the same which isn't always a bad thing.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date