Don't Believe The Truth review by Oasis

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 31, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.6 (94 votes)
Oasis: Don't Believe The Truth

Sound — 10
This is probably the best record they've ever made. It's more adventurous than Definitely Maybe, but not as pretentious as Be Here Now (which is still probably my favorite record they've made). The drumming on Part Of The Queue is just simply awesome.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are great.

Overall Impression — 10
It's better than Definitely Maybe and anyone who disagrees is just living in the past and needs to grow up a bit. Let There Be Love, Love Like A Bomb, Part Of The Queue, Keep The Dream Alive, Mucky Fingers, and The Meaning Of Soul are all supreme stand-outs. Anyone who doubts this record should just stick a gun in their mouth and blow their brain out.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date