(What's The Story) Morning Glory? review by Oasis

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 3, 1995
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (116 votes)
Oasis: (What's The Story) Morning Glory?

Sound — 10
It is more mature than their first album. Noel wrote most of the songs on his acoustic guitar which is why they are more melodic rather than riffs. Paul Weller plays bits of guitar on 'Champagne Supernova'. It is a truly classic album!

Lyrics — 10
Noel Gallagher can put across his feelings very well with a mix of qualiy lyrics and melodys. Liam is the main singer, but Noel sings on 'Don't Look Back In Anger'.

Overall Impression — 10
This is definately one of my favorite albums of all time, alomng with 'Definately Maybe'. This is among Oasis' best work and the album never gets old. There are still hard rocking songs such as 'Some Might Say', 'Roll With It' and 'Morning Glory'. The quiter songs hold up just as goodm 'Wonderwall' was a classic strait away and 'Don't Look Back' will never stop gettin bigger. But the stand-out track is Champagne Supernova! It is pure genius! You must buy this album!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date